Amalfi Coast

Amalfi Coast

The Amalfi Coast is a balcony suspended between the cobalt blue sea and the slopes of Lattari.

Overlooking the Tyrrhenian Sea, the Amalfi Coast is one of the 50 Italian sites included in the UNESCO World Heritage List. The Amalfi Coast is a balcony suspended between the cobalt blue sea and the slopes of Lattari, in a succession of valleys and promontories between coves, beaches and terraces planted with citrus, grapes and olives.

A unique setting, protected by UNESCO as a perfect example of the Mediterranean landscape, with a scenario of great value due to its cultural and natural topographic features and its historical evolution.

The whole area covers 11,231 hectares between the Gulf of Naples and the Gulf of Salerno and includes 16 beautiful towns of the province of Salerno: Amalfi, Atrani, Cava de‘ Tirreni, Cetara, Conca dei Marini, Furore, Maiori, Minori, Positano, Praiano, Raito, Ravello, Sant’Egidio del Monte Albino, Scala, Sunsets, Vietri sul Mare.

We report the main towns of the Amalfi Coast:

Positano dal mare
Costiera Amalfitana

Hiking in the Amalfi Coast:

Path of Gods
Valle delle Ferriere

Events Calendar

August 2020
27 July 202028 July 202029 July 202030 July 202031 July 20201 August 20202 August 2020
3 August 20204 August 20205 August 20206 August 20207 August 20208 August 20209 August 2020
10 August 202011 August 202012 August 202013 August 202014 August 202015 August 202016 August 2020
17 August 202018 August 202019 August 202020 August 202021 August 202022 August 202023 August 2020
24 August 202025 August 202026 August 202027 August 202028 August 202029 August 202030 August 2020
31 August 20201 September 20202 September 20203 September 20204 September 20205 September 20206 September 2020